2019-2020 Academic Calendar


Summer 2020

Week of May 25 - 28 "First Summer Session" 5-Week Classes Begin
Mon, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
Thu, June 25 Summer 1 Classes End
Week of Mon, June 1 “Second Summer Session” 8-Week Classes Begin
Thu, June 23 Summer 2 Classes End
Week of Mon, June 29 "Third Summer Session" 6-Week Classes Begin
Thu, Aug. 6 Summer 3 Classes End

Fall 2020

Week of Mon, Aug 10 – Fri, Aug 14 “Opening Week” Faculty/Staff Preparation
Week of Aug 17 - 21 Classes Begin
Week of Aug 31 – Sept 4 “Flex Start” 14-Week classes begin
Mon, Sept 7 Labor Day Holiday
Week of Sept 14 – 18 “Flex Start” 12-Week classes begin
Week of Oct 12 - 16 2nd half 8-Week classes begin
Wed, Nov 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday
Wed, Nov 25 Fall Recess No day or evening classes. College closes at 4:30 p.m.
Thurs, Nov 26 - Sun, Nov 29 Thanksgiving Recess Holiday
Week of Mon, Dec 7 – Fri, Dec 11 Final Exams
Sat, Dec 12 Final Exam Make-up for College emergency closure during final exam week
Thurs, Dec 24 – Fri, Jan 1 Winter Break – No Classes College Closed