Club Listing


CCC Overview - click here!

View all club names and adviser contact information here: Club Directory updated March 2017.pdf

View Club Flyer (descriptions of clubs by category) here:Club Flyer updated Jan 2017.pdf

Honorary Societies

Alpha Delta Nu (ADN)

The ADN society shall recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of nursing.  The society shall encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility.  Additionally, the society shall participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.

​​Adviser: Sue Rio
​Phone: (815)280-2859
​E-mail:  srio@jjc.edu   
  
​Office:  U-2003C

Delta Psi Omega/JC Players

Provides acknowledgement to those demonstrating a high standard of accomplishment in theatre.

​Adviser: ​​Nicki Blowers
​Phone: (815) 280-2200
​Email: nblowers@jjc.edu
​Office: K-1002

Phi Beta Lambda/Business Club

To honor students who achieve excellence in the study of Business and to connect students of the classroom with "real" world business information and opportunities.  Offering opportunities to promote networking and communication among students, faculty and staff through events, guest speakers and social interactions.

Adviser: Lori Johnson
Phone: (815) 280-6720
Email:  ljohnson@jjc.edu   
Office: T-2036

Phi Theta Kappa/Alpha Lambda Phi

We honor students who value community leadership and academic success.  We offer opportunities for service, personal growth, leadership development, and fellowship among JJC's top students.​

​Advis​​er: Marc Kaufman
​Adviser: Kyle Richardson
​Phone: (815) 280-6869​
​Phone: (815) 280-2447
​Email: mkaufman@jjc.edu
​Email: krichard@jjc.edu
​Office: C-1054
​Office: J-0012

SALUTE

To provide assistance to JJC Veteran honor students.

Adviser: Cheryl Hlavac
Phone: (815) 280-2623
Email: chlavac@jjc.edu
Office: A-1040

Sigma Delta Mu/Alpha Mu Gamma

Alpha Mu Gamma:  To honor students for outstanding achievement during their first year of foreign language in college.

Sigma Delta Mu:  To honor students who strive for and allow excellence in the study of Spanish and the knowledge of the literature and culture of the Spanish speaking people.

Adviser: Dr. Max Lee
Phone: (815) 280-6703
Email:  malee@jjc.edu  
Office: E-1024
 

Multicultural Organizations

Black Student Union:

To be a positive representation of the African American community on and off campus.

         Adviser:  DeAndre Butler
         Phone: (815)280-2303
         E-mail:  debutler@jjc.edu
         Office:  A-1121  

G.L.A.M.

To celebrate diversity and promote equality among all sexual orientations and gender identities of the JJC Community.                       

Facebook page (your must be logged in):  http://www.facebook.com/groups/156817904284/

​Adviser: Patricia Binfa
​Phone: (815) 280-2449
​Email: pbinfa@jjc.edu
​Office: U-1002C

International Student Club 
Foster student fellowship among the international students at JJC through networking, bonding, and creating a sense of community.

Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/334407340079944/  

Adviser: Jill Geers
Phone: (815) 280-2749
Email:  jgeers@jjc.edu  
Office: A-1177
 
Adviser: Christine Fiorite
Phone: (815) 280-2730
Email:  cfiorite@jjc.edu   
Office: C-2010

Latinos Unidos

To create an awareness of Latino Culture through education and leadership.  Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/LUjjc/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf

Adviser: Martha Villegas Miranda
Phone: (815) 280-2829
Email: mvillega@jjc.edu
Office: A-1009
Back to top

Advocacy Groups​

Student Government

The purpose of the Government is to gather and represent opinions, rights, interests, and concerns of the student body. This is YOUR student government.  Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/JJC-Student-Government-101121018022/?fref=ts

​Advis​​er: Pam Dilday
​Co-Adviser:  Andrew Morrison
​Phone: (815) 280-2755
​Phone: (815) 729-9020 x6871
​Email: pdilday@jjc.edu
​Email:  amorriso@jjc.edu
​Office: D-1010
​Office:  E-1026


Back to top

Professional Groups

Automotive Services Association

Promotes leadership and professionalism in pursuit of Automotive Careers.

Adviser: Josh Graf
Phone: (815) 280-6885
Office: C-1802

Business Club

To honor students who achieve excellence in the study of Business and to connect students of the classroom with "real" world business information and opportunities.  Offering opportunities to promote networking and communication among students, faculty and staff through events, guest speakers and social interactions.

Adviser: Lori Johnson
Phone: (815) 280-6720
Office: T-2036

Competitive Cooking Club

To promote fun, food competition for social and professional advancement.

Adviser: Kyle Richardson
Phone: (815) 280-1240
Email: krichard@jjc.edu  
Office: CTR-2006

Criminal Justice Club

To provide opportunities for students to interact with professionals in various criminal justice fields through hands-on experience.
Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/jjccriminaljusticeclub/?fref=ts
​         Adviser:  Tom Glisson

         Phone: (815)280-2234
         Email:  thglisso@jjc.edu
         Office:  G-1013

​       Co-Adviser:  Leo Mireles

       Phone: (815)280-2234
       Email:  lmireles@jjc.edu
       Office:  G-1013

Epicurean Club

Promotes and educates on the value of fine food, dining, and competition. 

Adviser: Fred Ferrara
Phone: (815) 280-1229
Office: CTR-2008

​​​​​Health Information Management

To prepare students to b e qualified HIM professionals and provide ethical leadership and excellence in HIM.​

Adviser: Laura Michelsen
​Co-Adviser:  Debra Gaskin
​Phone: (815)280-2375
​Phone:  (815)280-2625
​E-mail: lmichelson@jjc.edu  
​E-mail:  dgaskin@jjc.edu
​Office:  T-2032
​Office:  T-2044​

Interior Design Club

To learn & participate with career professionals and the community to enhance students educational and career goals. 
Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/JJCInteriorDesignClub/?fref=ts
Adviser: Patricia Mackey
Phone: (815) 280-2223
Office:  K-2011

JJC Orthotic & Prosthetic Student Association

To promote the sharing and discussion of field publications and resources that will advance member knowledge, credentials, and career opportunities.

Adviser: Desmond Masterton
Phone: (815) 280-2530
Office: T-1066

Nursing Student Association

Promotes scholarship, development of leadership and service in the college & community.

​Advis​​er: Caroline Russo
​Adviser: Susan Batis
​Phone: (815) 280-2845
​Phone: (815) 280-2747
​Email: crusso@jjc.edu
​Email: subatis@jjc.edu
​Office: U-2003C
​Office: U-2003M

Student Agriculture Association

Provide additional aspect to the education of Agriculture students through social & professional activities.

​Adviser: Jeffrey Landers ​Adviser:  Tammy Miller
​Phone: (815) 280-2646  ​Phone:  (815) 280-2424
​Email: jlanders@jjc.edu   ​Email:  tmiller@jjc.edu
​Office: S-1023     ​Office:  S-1026

Student Horticultural Association

For horticulture majors to learn and teach aspects not available in the classroom.

Adviser: David Bartz
Phone: (815) 280-6692
Office: S-1016
 
Vet Tech

To provide students opportunities to experience responsibilities that fosters the development of leaders within the profession.

Adviser: Janice L. Walters
Phone: (815) 280-2766
Email: jwalters@jjc.edu  
Office: B-1045
 

Women in Culinary

To support and mentor women in the culinary arts field via mentoring, guest speakers and life experiences.

Adviser: Susan Kainrath
Phone: (815) 729-9020 x1253
Email: skainrat@jjc.edu  
Office: CTR-2012
 

Special Interest

 

Active Minds 

To raise awareness about mental health and encourage students who are struggling to seek help.
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Active-Minds-at-JJC-1196561900401495/?fref=ts

​Advis​​er: Amy Sims
 
​Phone: (815) 280-2202
 ​
​Email: asims@jjc.edu
 
​Office: D-1010
 

Art Club - Untitled

To bring together like minded people with a focus on art and the appreciation of art.

Adviser: Eric Gorder                                                                                     Adviser:  Louise Smithson
Phone: (815) 280-2296                                                                                Phone:  (815) 729-9020 x2507
Email: egorder@jjc.edu                                                                                Email:  ssmithso@jjc.edu
Office: K-0002                                                                                              Office:  E-1020

 

Club YOU

To create a healthy, stress-free environment for students by providing stress relieving tips through reliable resources and meditation.

          Adviser:  Donna Eakle
          Phone:  (815)280-2568
          E-mail: deakle@jjc.edu 
          Office:  A-1145

Disability Awareness Club

To provide awareness and support to people with disabilities, on campus and within the community.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=jjc%20disability%20awareness%20club

          Adviser: Mindy Diaz
          Phone: (815) 280-2788
          Email: midiaz@jjc.edu
          Office: A-1125

JC Players

Provides creative, educational and social opportunities for those interested in theatre.

​Adviser: ​​Nicki Blowers
​Phone: (815) 280-2200
​Email: nblowers@jjc.edu
​Office: K-1002

JJC Gamers Club

To provide a place for anyone to come in and play games.  To foster student development through gaming and providing community service events.
Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/2230191604/

Adviser: Paul Schroeder
Phone: (815) 280-2793
Office: U-2008E

Know the No 

To educate, raise awareness, and provide resources about domestic violence and sexual assault to both men and women.

​Advis​​er: Amy Sims
 
​Phone: (815) 280-2202
 ​
​Email: asims@jjc.edu
 
​Office: D-1010

Natural Sciences 
To promote awareness of the Natural Sciences.    Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=jjc%20natural%20sciences%20club

Adviser: Eva Murdoch
Phone: (815) 280-2589
Email: emurdoch@jjc.edu
Office: E-1026

Performers' Club
Promotes performance art, providing entertainment for the campus community! You can participate to any extent you'd like.

Adviser: Jonathan Feit
Phone: (815) 280-2842
Email:  jfeit@jjc.edu
Office: A-1102

S.H.A.R.P.  (Students Happy About Reaching their Potential through reading)                                                

To promote creativity and knowledge through reading.

Adviser: Tonetta Jones
Phone: (815) 280-2455
Email: tojones@jjc.edu
Office: A-1115

​Wolf Pack Productions Video Club

To promote student interest in digital media and video production and provide opportunities to create videos for competition, other JJC Clubs, organizations, departments and to have fun.   Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/JJCwolfpack/

       Adviser: Shelly LaFevers
       Phone:  ​(815)280-6683
       Email: slafever@jjc.edu
       Office:  T-2043
​Adviser:  Pamela Dunn
Phone: (815) 280-2486
Email: padunn@jjc.edu
Office:  T-2042

Back to top

 

Spiritual Groups

AWEN

Seeks to bring awareness of paganism and earth-based religions.

​          Adviser: Susan Prokopeak
          Phone: (815)729-9020 x2215
          Email: sprokope@jjc.edu
          Office: A-2021
       ​Co-Adviser: Aimee Walker
       Phone: (815)729-9020 x2626
       Email: aiwalker@jjc.edu
       Office: A-2014

Catholic Campus Ministries

The mission of Catholic Campus Ministries is to provide programs and events that are particular to the needs and interests of Catholic students and those interested in learning more about the Catholic faith.

          ​Adviser: Marlene Kircher​          Adviser:  Linda Brodnicki
​          Phone: (815) 729-9020 x2658          ​Phone:  (815) 729-9020 x2340
​          Email: mkircher@jjc.edu             ​Email: lbrodnicki@jjc.edu
​          Office: T-2037​          Office:  A-1041

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship

Establishes and advances a witnessing community of students. faculty, and staff who follow Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, growing in love with God, God's word, God's people, and God's purpose.  Facebook page:  https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=IVCF%20at%20JJC

​Adviser: Geoff White
​​Adviser: Linda Blanco
​Phone: (815) 280-2421
​Phone: (815) 280-2812
​Email: gwhite@jjc.edu
Email: lblanco@jjc.edu
​Office: E-2018
​Office: J-1047

Back to top

 

 Other Extracurricular Activities

 

Athletics

Adviser: Wayne King
Phone: (815) 280-2210
Email: wking@jjc.edu
Office: G-1001

Band/Instrumental

Adviser: Charles Morgan
Phone: (815) 280-2232
Email: chmorgan@jjc.edu
Office: K-2008

Blazer

Adviser: Robert Marcink
Phone: (815) 280-2607
Email: rmarcink@jjc.edu
Office: F-1009

Brother 2 Brother

We are a minority male enrichment program designed to help students persist in college and give them life skills.

Adviser: Michelle Roman-Garcia
Phone: (815) 729-9020 x6680
Email: mroman@jjc.edu
Office: A-1113

Chorale

Adviser: Phil Spencer
Phone: (815) 280-2225
Email: pspencer@jjc.edu
Office: K-2006

College Bowl

Adviser: Mike Hainzinger
Phone: (815) 280-2841
Email: mhainzin@jjc.edu
Office: C-1064

​Howlers Dance Team

Adviser: Kim Karlberg
Phone: (815) 280-6686
Email: kkarlber@jjc.edu
Office: A-2510

JJC Chamber Singers

Adviser: Phil Spencer
Phone: (815) 280-2225
Email: pspencer@jjc.edu
Office: K-2006

JJC Honors Program

Adviser: Al Golden
Phone: (815) 280-2358
Email: agolden@jjc.edu
Office: C-2002A

Sustainability

Adviser: Maria Anna Rafac
Phone: (815) 280-2546
Email: mrafac@jjc.edu
Office: T-1061

Wordeater

JJC's print and e-zine creative arts publication.

Adviser: Adam Heidenreich
Phone: (815) 280-2770
Email: aheidenr@jjc.edu
Office: C-1059

 

Back to top