2018 - 2019 Academic Calendar


Fall 2018

 

Week of Aug 13 - Aug 17               "Opening Week" Faculty /Staff preparation

Week of Aug 20 - Aug 24              Classes begin

Monday, Sept 3                             Labor Day Holiday

Week of Sept 3 - Sept 7                 "Late Start" 14-week classes begin

Week of Oct 15 - Oct 17                 2nd half 8-week classes begin

Monday, Nov 12                             Veteran's Day Holiday observed

Wednesday, Nov 21                       Fall Recess: No day or evening classes, College closes at 4:30pm

Thurs, Nov 22 - Sun, Nov 25          Thanksgiving Recess Holiday

Week of Dec 10 - Dec 14                Final Exams

Sat, Dec 15                                     Final Exam make-up for College emergency closure during final exam week

Mon, Dec 24 - Tues, Jan 1             Winter Break - no classes, College is closed   

 

 

Spring 2019

Week of Jan 7 - Jan 11                   "Opening Week" Faculty /Staff preparation

Week of Jan 14 - Jan 18                 Classes begin

Monday, Jan 21                              King's Birthday Holiday

Week of Jan 28 - Feb 1                  "Late Start" 14-week classes begin

Monday, Feb 18                              President's Day Holiday

Tuesday, Feb 19                             In-Service Day: no day classes; evening classes meet as scheduled

Week of Mar 11 - Mar 15                  Spring Break: classes resume Sat, Mar 16 

Week of Mar 18 - Mar 22                2nd half 8-week classes begin

Friday, Apr 19 - Sunday, Apr 21     Spring Recess Holiday

Week of May 13 - May 17               Final Exams

Friday, May 17                                Spring Commencement

 

 

Summer 2018

Summer 1  (6 week Session)
  • Monday, May 28: Classes Begin
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day Holiday
  • Thursday, June 27: Classes End
Summer 2   (8 week session)
  • Monday, June 3: Classes begin
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday
  • Thursday, July 25: Classes End
Summer 3   (6 week session)
  • Monday, July 1: Classes begin
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday
  • Thursday, August 8: Classes End