Office of Student Activities
Main Campus: D-1010
Phone: (815) 280-2308

Hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday : 8:00am - 6:30pm

Pace Ride Share

Club Listing 

Mainstreet table 

Honorary Societies

Alpha Delta Nu (ADN)

The ADN society shall recognize the academic excellence of students in the study of nursing.  The society shall encourage the pursuit of advance degrees in the profession of nursing as well as conintuing education as a life-long professional responsibility.  Additionally, the society shall participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.

Adviser: Danielle Lisiecki        
Phone: (815) 280-2819
Email: dlisieck@jjc.edu
Office: U-2003

Adviser: Debbie Fitzgerald
Phone: (815) 280-2857
Email: dfitzger@jjc.edu
Office: U-2003

JC Players/Delta Psi Omega

Provides acknowledgement to those demonstrating a high standard of accomplishment in theatre.

Adviser: Tammy Perkins
Phone: (815) 280-2839
Email: tperkins@jjc.edu
Office: K-1002B

Adviser: Nicki Blowers
Phone: (815) 280-2200
Email: nblowers@jjc.edu
Office: K-1002

Sigma Delta Mu/Alpha Mu Gamma

Alpha Mu Gamma:  To honor students for outstanding achievement during their first year of foreign language in college.

Adviser: Dr. Max Lee
Phone: (815) 280-6703
Email: malee@jjc.edu
Office: E-2012

Phi Theta Kappa/Alpha Lambda Phi

Scholarship, Leadership, Fellowship, Service.

Adviser: Andrew Lenaghan
Phone: (815) 280-2534
Email: alenagha@jjc.edu
Office: A-2015

Honors Student Activities Council

Provides Honors Program students with opportunities to engage in social activities and service projects.

Adviser: Al Golden
Phone: (815) 280-2358
Email: agolden@jjc.edu
Office: C-2002

SALUTE

To provide assistance to JJC Veteran honor students.

Adviser: TJ Urbanski
Phone: (815) 280-2454
Email: turbanski@jjc.edu
Office: A-2019

Back to top

Multicultural Organizations

Black Student Union

Promotes and informs students on African American Heritage.

Adviser: Sherri Morrow
Phone: (815) 280-2407
Email:shmorrow@jjc.edu
Office: A-1154

GLOW

To celebrate diversity and promote equality among all sexual orientations and gender identities of the JJC Community. 

You must be logged into facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/groups/156817904284/

Adviser: Melvin Whitehead
Phone: (815) 280-2350
Email: mwhitehe@jjc.edu
Office: A-2015

Latinos Unidos

Create an awareness of Latino Culture through education and leadership.

Adviser: Michelle Roman
Phone: (815) 280-6680
Email: mroman@jjc.edu
Office: A-1113

Adviser: Veronica Arreola
Phone: (815) 280-2728
Email: varreola@jjc.edu
Office: A-1109

Muslim Students Association

To practice Islam through faith and to educate others through events.

Adviser: Cheryl Turrise
Phone: (815) 280-2923
Email: cturrise@jjc.edu
Office: A-1107

Adviser: Behnam Roohani
Phone: (815) 280-2045
Email: broohani@jjc.edu                    

Office: J-2045

Back to top

Political Groups

Student Government

The purpose of the Government is to gather and represent opinions, rights, interests, and concerns of the student body. This is YOUR student government.

Adviser: Pam Dilday
Phone: (815) 280-2755
Email: pdilday@jjc.edu
Office: D-1010

Adviser: Andrew Lenaghan
Phone: (815) 280-2534
Email: alenagha@jjc.edu
Office: A-2015

Progressive Student Union

To promote activism and to benefit the community.

Adviser: Raed Abunada
Phone: (815) 280-6633
Email: rabunada@jjc.edu
Office: J-1007

Back to top

Professional Groups

Automotive Services Association

Promotes leadership and professionalism in pursuit of Automotive Careers.

Adviser: Dan Warning
Phone: (815) 280-2453
Email: dwarning@jjc.edu
Office: C-2063

Criminal Justice Club

Provides Criminal Justice students with additional knowledge in the field of Criminal Justice.

Adviser: Patricia Binfa
Phone: (815) 280-2449
Email: pbinfa@jjc.edu
Office: B-2011

Competitive Cooking Club

To promote fun, food competition for social and professional advancement.

Adviser: Kyle Richardson
Phone: (815) 280-2447
Email: krichard@jjc.edu 
Office: J-0048

Epicurean Club

Promotes and educates on the value of fine food, dining, and competition.

Adviser: Fred Ferrara
Phone: (815) 280-2529
Email: fferrara@jjc.edu
Office: J-0013

 

Interior Design

To learn & participate with career professionals and the community to enhance students educational and career goals.

Adviser: Patricia Mackey
Phone: (815) 280-2223
Email: pamackey@jjc.edu

Nursing Student Association

Promotes scholarship, development of leadership and service in the college & community.

Adviser: Caroline Russo
Phone: (815) 280-2845
Email: crusso@jjc.edu
Office: U-2003H

Adviser: Karen Roberson
Phone: (815)280-2849
Email: kroberso@jjc.edu
Office: U-2003E

Psychology and Social Services Resource Club

To promote the interests of those students who want to build upon their college experience and engage in advancement through resources in Psychology Education and Social Services.

Adviser: Margot Underwood
Phone: (815) 280-6733
Email: munderwo@jjc.edu
Office: J-4031

Adviser: Jeff Schikora
Phone: (815) 280-2861
Email: jschikor@jjc.edu
Office: J-2003

Student Agriculture Association

Provide additional aspect to the education of Agriculture students through social & professional events.

Adviser: Doug Foss
Phone: (815) 280-2646
Email: dfoss@jjc.edu
Office: A-1023

Student Horticultural Association

For horticulture majors to learn and teach aspects not available in the classroom.

Adviser: Lisa Perkins
Phone: (815) 280-2387
Email: lperkins@jjc.edu
Office: S-1015

Teachers of Tomorrow Club

To facilitate educational opportunities for pre-service elementary teachers which provides learning experiences in and out of the classroom.

Adviser: Rebecca Bonk
Phone: (815) 280-2810
Email: rbonk@jjc.edu
Office: J-1034

Adviser: Melissa Szymczak
Phone: (815) 280-2433
Email: msyzmcza@jjc.edu
Office: A-1508

Vet Tech

To provide students opportunities to experience responsibilities that fosters the development of leaders within the profession.

Adviser: Meghan Kamba
Phone: (815) 280-2765
Email: mkamba@jjc.edu
Office: B-1045

Back to top

Recreational Groups

Chess Club

Promotes and enhances students' chess skills and interactions with other chess community members.

Adviser: Dennis Doyle
Phone: (815) 280-2738
Email: ddoyle@jjc.edu
Office: J-4009

Gamers Club

To provide a fun and safe environment for all students to come play games and socialize and to demonstrate our gratitude by giving back to the community through service.

Adviser: Paul Schroeder
Phone: (815) 280-2793
Email: psschroe@jjc.edu
Office: U-2008E

JJC Comedy Club
Watch comedy routines, apply professional comedic writing techniques, and opportunities to perform. But you don�t have to be funny, or even get in front of others; you can participate to any extent you�d like.

Adviser: Marc Kaufman
Phone: (815) 280-6869
Email: mkaufman@jjc.edu
Office: C-1054

 

Back to top

Special Interest

Here's Your Sign ASL Club 

Encourage the elimination of the gap between deaf, hard of hearing, and hearing cultures bringing these two worlds into harmony.  And to demonstrate that signs are to the eyes what words are to the ears.

Adviser: Mary Holden
Phone: (815) 280-2613
Email: mholden@jjc.edu
Office: A-1125

International Student Club 
Foster student fellowship among the international students at JJC through networking, bonding, and creating a sense of community.        

Adviser: Dayna Crabb
Phone: (815) 280-2262
Email: dcrabb@jjc.edu  
Office: A-1114

Natural Sciences 
Promote awareness of the Natural Sciences.        

Adviser: Eva Murdoch
Phone: (815) 280-2589
Email: emurdoch@jjc.edu
Office: E-1026

Sister's Circle 
To promote "young women" self empowerment, etiquette, self-value, motivation to strive for excellence, and seize every opportunity for success.        

Adviser: Jewell Dennis
Phone: (815) 280-2455
Email: jdennis@jjc.edu  
Office: A-1122

Student United Way 
To provide volunteer opportunities to help improve lives by mobilizing the caring powers of communities around the world to advance the common good.

Adviser: Amy Sims
Phone: (815) 280-2202
Email: asims@jjc.edu
Office: H-1015B

Adviser: Marilyn Berrill
Phone: (815) 280-2609
Email: mberrill@jjc.edu
Office: J-2014

S.H.A.R.P.                            Promote creativity and knowledge through reading.

Adviser: Deandre Butler
Phone: (815) 280-2303
Email: debutler@jjc.edu
Office: A-1117

SPRITE (Student Parents Resolving Issues and Transcending in Education)

Assists students and parents in resolving issues and sponsoring family activities that enrich education awareness to everyone.

Adviser: Donna Nowdomski
Phone: (815) 280-2280
Email: dnowdoms@jjc.edu
Office: B-1001

Veteran's Alliance

To provide support  and resources for JJC Student Veterans, their families, and the community.

Adviser: Jon Laratta
Phone: (815) 280-2676
Email: jlaratta@jjc.edu
Office: E-2011

    Adviser: Gerald Zeborowski
    Phone: (815) 280-6664
    Email: gzeborowo@jjc.edu
    Office: B-2008

Wolf Pack Productions Video Club

To promote student interest in digital media and video production and provide opportunities to create videos for competition, other JJC Clubs, organizations, departments and to have fun.

Adviser: Shelly LaFevers
Phone: (815) 280-6683
Email: slafever@jjc.edu
Office: T-2043

Back to top

Spiritual Groups

 

A.W.E.N

(Awakening Wisdom, Entering Nature)

Is dedicated to seeking a better understanding of "life, the universe, and everything" through the exploration of Nature-based schools of philosophy and spirituality.  The members of A.W.E.N. are committed to fostering the virtues of acceptance, understanding, and diversity both within the halls of JJC and out in the greater community.

Adviser: Catherine Suchy
Phone: (815) 280-6604
Email: csuchy@jjc.edu
Office: A-2014

Catholic Campus Ministry 

                                             Catholic Campus Ministry's mission is to provide programs and events that are particular to the needs and interests of Catholic students and those interested in learning more about the Catholic faith.

Adviser: Cathy Solley
Phone: (815) 280-2541
Email: csolley@jjc.edu
Office: A-1006

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship

                                        Establishes and advances a witnessing community of students. faculty, and staff who follow Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord, growing in love with God, God's word, God's people, and God's purpose.

Adviser: Geoff White
Phone: (815) 280-2421
Email: gwhite@jjc.edu
Office: E-2018

Transcendental Meditation

To promote the exploration, research, adn promote holistic wellness through the practice of TM.  The club will also provide an opportunity for social interaction among likeminded individuals and a supportive environment for the practice of TM.

Adviser: Pat Tinken
Phone: (815)280-6660
Email: ptinken@jjc.edu  

 Office: J-4024

Back to top

Other Extracurricular Activities

Athletics

Adviser: Wayne King
Phone: (815) 280-2210
Email: wking@jjc.edu
Office: G-1001

Band/Instrumental

Adviser: Charles Morgan
Phone: (815) 280-2232
Email: chmorgan@jjc.edu
Office: K-2008

Blazer

Adviser: Robert Marcink
Phone: (815) 280-2607
Email: rmarcink@jjc.edu
Office: C-1065

Brother 2 Brother

We are a minority male enrichment program designed to help students persist in college and give them life skills.

Adviser: Brandon Jackson
Phone: (815) 280-2631
Email: bjackson@jjc.edu
Office: D-1010

Chorale

Adviser: Phil Spencer
Phone: (815) 280-2225
Email: pspencer@jjc.edu
Office: K-2006

College Bowl

Adviser: Mike Hainzinger
Phone: (815) 280-2841
Email: mhainzin@jjc.edu
Office: C-1064

JJC Chamber Singers

Adviser: Phil Spencer
Phone: (815) 280-2225
Email: pspencer@jjc.edu
Office: K-2006

Wordeater

JJC's print and e-zine creative arts publication.

Adviser: Adam Heidenreich
Phone: (815) 280-2770
Email: aheidenr@jjc.edu
Office: C-1059

Back to top

© 2012 Joliet Junior College

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road, Joliet, IL 60431-8938
Phone: (815) 729-9020