Counseling
Campus Center: A-1155
Phone: (815) 280-2673
Fax: (815) 280-2647

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 7:30pm
Friday: 7:30am - 4:30pm

Romeoville Campus: NC-03
Phone: (815) 886-3000 or (815) 280-7754
Fax: (815) 886-4331

Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - 7:30pm
Friday: 7:30am - 4:30pm 

Adviser Information 

Hand Writing 

Joliet Junior College advisers assist current, returning, and prospective students who have selected a specific program of study. If your major or progam has an identified adviser, please contact your adviser .Please select from the alphabetical list below to find the department and specific adviser contact information you are seeking.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Accounting

Adviser: Catherine Westphal
Office: T-2050
Phone: (815) 280-2642
Email: cwestpha@jjc.edu

Agriculture Business and Agriculture Transfer

Adviser: Tammy Miller
Office: S-1026
Phone: (815) 280-2424
Email: tmiller@jjc.edu

Agriculture Education and Agriculture Production and Swine Management

Adviser: William Johnson
Office: S-1027
Phone: (815) 280-2273
Email: bjohnson@jjc.edu

Architecture

Adviser: Maria Anna Rafac
Office: T-1061
Phone: (815) 280-2546
Email: mrafac@jjc.edu

Art (Visual Fine Arts)

Adviser: Betty Zacate
Office: A-1157
Phone: (815) 280-2615
Email: bzacate@jjc.edu

Automotive

Adviser: Jim Coleman
Office: C-1081
Phone: (815) 280-2576/2229
Email: jicolema@jjc.edu

Back to Top

B

Biology, Microbiology

Adviser: Lee Neary
Office: E-1049
Phone: (815) 280-6632
Email: lneary@jjc.edu

Business, Business Management

Adviser: Catherine Westphal
Office: T-2050
Phone: (815) 280-2642
Email: cwestpha@jjc.edu

Business; Business Transfer

Adviser: Wayne Gawlik
Office: T-2048
Phone: (815) 280-2419
Email: wgawlik@jjc.edu

Back to Top

C

CADD

Adviser: Scott Boudreau
Office: T-1067
Phone: (815) 280-2410
Email: sboudrea@jjc.edu

Child Development

Adviser: Melissa Szymczak
Office: A-1508
Phone: (815) 280-2433
Email:mszymcza@jjc.edu

Computer Information Systems, (Networking, Programming, Microcompouters for Business, Unix, C++)

Adviser: Adolph Scheiwe
Office: T-2045
Phone: (815) 280-2735
Email: ascheiwe@jjc.edu  

Other CIOS Programs

Adviser: Willy Low
Office: T-2043
Phone: (815) 280-2441
Email: hlow@jjc.edu

Adviser: Shelly LaFevers
Office: T-2043
Phone: (815) 280-6683
Email: slafever@jjc.edu

Construction

Adviser: Maria Rafac
Office: T-1061
Phone: (815) 280-2546
Email: mrafac@jjc.edu

Criminal Justice

Adviser: David Deenihan
Office: A-2508
Phone: (815) 529-0589
Email: ddeeniha@jjc.edu

Culinary Arts, Food Preparation

Adviser: Chef Keith Vonhoff
Office: J-0012
Phone: (815) 280-2542
Email: kvonhoff@jjc.edu

Adviser: Chef Mark Muszynski
Office: J-0048
Phone: (815) 280-6705
Email: mmuszyns@jjc.edu  

Adviser: Chef Kyle Richardson
Office: J-0048
Phone: (815) 280-2447
Email: krichard@jjc.edu

Adviser: Chef Mike McGreal
Office: J-0009
Phone: (815) 280-2639
Email: mmcgreal@jjc.edu

Back to Top

D

Dimensional Meterology

Adviser: Matt Higgins
Office: C-1012
Phone: (815) 280-2516
Email: mhiggins@jjc.edu

Back to Top

E

Economics

Adviser: Catherine Westphal
Office: T-2050
Phone: (815) 280-2642
Email: cwestpha@jjc.edu

Engineering

Adviser:  Maria Rafac
Office: T-1061
Phone: (815) 280-2546
Email: mrafac@jjc.edu

Electrical/Electronic Automated Systems (EEAS)

Adviser: Jerry Raino
Office: T-1062
Phone: (815) 280-2530
Email: graino@jjc.edu

Electronics Engineering Technology (EET) 

Adviser: Mike Boehle
Office: T-1067
Phone: (815) 280-2471
Email: mboehle@jjc.edu

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)

Adviser: Charlotte Garrabrant
Office: U-1002M
Phone: (815) 280-2285
Email: cclark@jjc.edu

Back to Top

F

Finance

Adviser: Catherine Westphal
Office: T-2050
Phone: (815) 280-2642
Email: cwestpha@jjc.edu

Fire Science

Adviser: Duane Stonich
Office: U-1002N
Phone: (815) 280-2412
Email: dstonich@jjc.edu

Floral Design, Interior Plants

Adviser: Donna Theimer
Office: S-1022
Phone: (815) 280-2276
Email: dtheimer@jjc.edu

Back to Top

G

Game Design

Adviser: Hui-Liang (Willy) Low
Office: T-2043
Phone: (815) 280-2441
Email: hlow@jjc.edu

Greenhouse

Adviser: Donna Theimer
Office: S-1022
Phone: (815) 280-2276
Email: dtheimer@jjc.edu

Back to Top

H

Health Information Mgmt; Medical Coding

Adviser: Debra Gaskin
Office: T-2044
Phone: (815) 280-2625
Email: dgaskin@jjc.edu

Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC)
Adviser: John Koepke
Office: T-1068/1058
Phone: (815) 280-2611
Email: jkoepke@jjc.edu

Horticulture-Landscape Mgmt, Production, Transfer

Adviser: Lisa Perkins
Office: S-1015
Phone: (815) 280-2387
Email: lperkins@jjc.edu

Hospitality Management
Adviser: Catherine Anderson
Office: T-2035
Phone: (815) 280-2345
Email: canderso@jjc.edu

Back to Top

I

Industrial Maintenance

Adviser: Jeff Bradford
Office: T-1054
Phone: (815) 280-2403
Email: jbradfor@jjc.edu

Industrial Electrical Electronics

Adviser: Gerry Raino
Office: T-1069
Phone: (815) 280-2530
Email: graino@jjc.edu

Interior Design

Adviser: Oksana Alfredson
Office: K-0004
Phone: (815) 280-2253
Email: oalfredo@jjc.edu

Back to Top

L

Law Enforcement

Adviser: David Deenihan
Office: A-2508
Phone: (815) 529-0589
Email: ddeeniha@jjc.edu

Library Technical Assistant

Adviser: Catherine Suchy
Office: A-2014
Phone: (815) 280-6604
Email: csuchy@jjc.edu

Back to Top

M

Management Information Systems

Adviser: Adolph Scheiwe
Office: T-2045
Phone: (815) 280-2735
Email: ascheiwe@jjc.edu

Management and Supervision, Retail Business Mgmt, Retail Clerk

Adviser: Michelle Meyer
Office: RC-22
Phone: (815) 280-7722
Email: mimeyer@jjc.edu

Marketing and Marketing Management

Adviser: Michelle Meyer
Office: RC-22
Phone: (815) 280-7722
Email: mimeyer@jjc.edu

Mechanical Production Tech

Adviser: Matt Higgins
Office: C-1012
Phone: (815) 280-2516
Email: mhiggins@jjc.edu  

Microcomputers

Adviser: Adolph Scheiwe
Office: T-2045
Phone: (815) 280-2735
Email: ascheiwe@jjc.edu  

Music

Adviser: Daniela Broderick
Office: K-2014
Phone: (815) 280-2287
Email: dbroderi@jjc.edu

Back to Top

N

Network Specialist

Adviser: Adolph Scheiwe
Office: T-2045
Phone: (815) 280-2735
Email: ascheiwe@jjc.edu

Nursing/Pre-Nursing , LPN

Adviser: Sue Humenik-Schmidt
Office: U-2003D
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: sschmidt@jjc.edu

Adviser: Danielle Lisiecki
Office: U-2003G
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: dlisieck@jjc.edu

Adviser: Janet Sullivan-Stromberg
Office: U-1002A
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: jstrombe@jjc.edu

Adviser: Jorie Kulczak
Office: U-2003K
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: jgenardo@jjc.edu

Adviser: Sharon Valentino
Office: U-2003M
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: svalenti@jjc.edu

Back to Top

O

Office Careers

Adviser: Shirley Gehrke
Office: T-2042
Phone: (815) 280-2383
Email: sgehrke@jjc.edu

Orthotics and Prosthetics

Adviser: Michael Brncick
Office: T-1061
Phone: (815) 280-2219
Email: mbrncick@jjc.edu

Back to Top

P

Precision Machine Tech

Adviser: Matt Higgins
Office: C-1012
Phone: (815) 280-2516
Email: mhiggins@jjc.edu

Pre-Dental, Pre-Med, Pre-Veterinary Med

Adviser: Lee Neary
Office: E-1049
Phone: (815) 280-6632
Email: lneary@jjc.edu

Pre-Law

Adviser: Catherine Westphal
Office: T-2050
Phone: (815) 280-2642
Email: cwestpha@jjc.edu 

Process Control & Instrumentation(PCIT)

Adviser: Greg Pakieser
Office: T-1064
Phone: (815) 280-2305
Email: gpakiese@jjc.edu

Programming

Adviser: Adolph Scheiwe
Office: T-2045
Phone: (815) 280-2735
Email: ascheiwe@jjc.edu

Adviser: Pamela Dunn
Office: T-2042
Phone: (815) 280-2486
Email: pdunn@jjc.edu

Psychology

Adviser: Sarah Martin
Office: J-4013
Phone: (815) 280-2734
Email: smartin@jjc.edu

Back to Top

R


Radiology Technology
Adviser: Robert Verkler
Office: U-1018M
Phone: (815) 280-2435/2462
Email: rverkler@jjc.edu

Back to Top

S

Speech

Adviser: Al Golden
Office: C-2002
Phone: (815) 280-2358
Email: agolden@jjc.edu

Back to Top

T

Theatre

Adviser: Nicki Blowers
Office: K-1002
Phone: (815) 280-2200
Email: nblowers@jjc.edu

Back to Top

V

Vet-Tech

Adviser: Wally Stein
Office: B-1030
Phone: (815) 280-2286
Email: wstein@jjc.edu

Vocational Skills - Food Service

Adviser: Fred Ferrara
Office: J-0013
Phone: (815) 280-2529
Email: fferrara@jjc.edu

Back to Top

W

Web Development Certificate and Degree

Adviser: Angela Sullivan
Office: T-2032
Phone: (815) 280-6638
Email: asulliva@jjc.edu

Welding/Metal Fabrication

Adviser: Greg Foster
Office: T-1060
Phone: (815) 280-2873
Email: gfoster@jjc.edu

Back to Top

Z

 

Back to Top

© 2012 Joliet Junior College

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road, Joliet, IL 60431-8938
Phone: (815) 729-9020