Susan Krause
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department Chair
Phone: (815) 280-2417
Office: J-4003
Email:skrause@jjc.edu

Myra Mitchell
Social and Behavioral Sciences
Department Secretary
Phone: (815) 280-6634
Fax: (815) 280-2702
Office: J-4002
Email: mmitchel@jjc.edu

Social and Behavioral Sciences Faculty and Staff 

on this page:

Department Chair

Susan Krause
Department Chair
Phone: (815) 280-2417
Office: J-4003
Email: skrause@jjc.edu   

Child Development/ Education

Susan Krause 
Associate Professor, Education and Child Development
Location: J-4003
Phone: (815) 280-2417
Email: skrause@jjc.edu

Melissa Szymczak
Assistant Professor, Education
Location: A-1508
Phone: (815) 280-2433
Email: mszymcza@jjc.edu

Dr. Doreen Vieitez
Professor, Education
Location: J-4016
Phone: (815) 280-2610
Email: dvieitez@jjc.edu

Back to Top

History

Dr. Stephen Buck 
Professor, History
Location: J-4009
Phone: (815) 280-2561
Email: sbuck@jjc.edu

Dr. John F. Lyons
Professor, History
Location: J-4023
Phone: (815) 280-2742
Email: jlyons@jjc.edu

Dr. Karen Reid 
Associate Professor, History
Location: J-4013
Phone: (815) 280-2523
Email: kreid@jjc.edu

Edward Senu-Oke
Professor
Location: J-4011
Phone: (815) 280-2830
Email: senuoke@jjc.edu

Back to Top

Psychology

Dr. Martha S. Bonne
Professor, Psychology
Location: J-4024
Phone: (815) 280-6619
Email: mbonne@jjc.edu

Dr. David Filak
Professor, Psychology
Location: J-4011
Phone: (815) 280-2535
Email: dfilak@jjc.edu

Dr. Sarah Martin 
Associate Professor, Psychology
Location: J-4031
Phone: (815) 280-2734
Email: smartin@jjc.edu

Patrick Tinken
Professor, Psychology
Location: J-4024
Phone: (815) 280-6660
Email: ptinken@jjc.edu

Margot Underwood
Associate Professor, Psychology
Location: J-4038
Phone: (815) 280-6733
Email: munderwo@jjc.edu

Back to Top

Sociology/ Anthropology

Dennis Doyle
Professor, Sociology
Location: J-4009
Phone: (815) 280-2738
Email: ddoyle@jjc.edu

Dr. Roya Falahi-Kharaghani
Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Location: J-4023
Phone: (815) 280-2386
Email: rfalahi@jjc.edu

James (Doug) France
Assistant Professor, Social Science
Location: J-4031
Phone: (815) 280-2508
Email: jfrance@jjc.edu

Johnnie Johnson
Associate Professor, Sociology
Location: J-4030
Phone: (815) 280-2831
Email: jmjohnson@jjc.edu

Back to Top

© 2012 Joliet Junior College

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road, Joliet, IL 60431-8938
Phone: (815) 729-9020