Amanda Quinn
Alumni Relations and Annual Fund Manager
Campus Center: A-3023
Phone: (815) 280-2218

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 4:30pm

Click Here to Give Online Now

Susan H. Wood Hall of Fame Award 

Susan H. Wood Hall of Fame Award Plaque 

This award was established to recognize a non-alumna/alumnus of Joliet Junior College who is a current or former faculty member, administrator or friend who has served Joliet Junior College in an exceptional way.

Selection Criteria

  • Nomination required.
  • Individual cannot be an alumna/alumnus of Joliet Junior College.
  • Must be a current or former faculty member, administrator or friend.
  • Must have served Joliet Junior College in an exceptional way.
  • Must be active in professional and community organizations.
  • Must be a dedicated, caring, compassionate and accomplished professional.

How to Nominate

To nominate an individual for the Susan H. Wood Hall of Fame Award, please fill out the online recipient's nomination form. This form must be submitted by March 1, 2015.

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient

Professor Emeritus Patrick Asher

Dr. Cecil Ingmire

2013 Professor Emeritus Paul Lester
2012 Professor Emeritus Curtis Hieggelke
2011 Dr. Emily Zabrocki

Dr. John Peterson

Jerry Lewis


J. D. Ross


Myra Linden

Natalie Miller

2007 John Stobart
2006 Gilbert Bell
2005 Robert Klein
2004 Robert Wysocki
2003 John Fillipitch
2002 John F. Corradetti
2001 Dr. William Zales
2000 Dr Robert Sterling
1999 Dr. Carolyn T. Engers
1997 Helen Harshbarger
1996 Clarence F. Schmitz

Dr. Peter Nichols

Virginia Richards


Maurice Berlinsky

Maynard Boudreau

Henry Pillard


John M. Sayre

Sheila Sasso

1988 Carl Eggman

Grace A. Brewer

Walter F. Zaida

1986 Max Kuster
1985 William R. Glasscock
1984 Vera Stellwagen Smith
1983 Lottie Skidmore
1982 Harry D. and Emily Lennon Leinenweber
1981 Kenneth P. Parker
1980 Grayce M. Stadler
1979 Edmund C. Puddicombe
1978 Elmer W. Rowley
1977 Susan H. Wood

© 2012 Joliet Junior College

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolt Road, Joliet, IL 60431-8938
Phone: (815) 729-9020